Skip to main content

Our Leadership

Executive Team

Damien Cabezas
Damien Cabezas
Chief Executive Officer
Andre McDaniel
Andre McDaniel
Chief Operating Officer
Theresa McCaskill
Theresa McCaskill
Director of Talent Management
Sandy Farmer
Mrs. Sandy Farmer
Executive Assistant to the CEO

The Board of Directors

Horizon's 12 member board is made up of representatives from each of the five localities in which we provide services.  The board meets seven months out of the year. Meetings take place the fourth Thursday of every meeting month at the Horizon Wellness Center at Langhorne 2215 Langhorne Road, Lynchburg, Virginia unless otherwise indicated.


Abe Loper
Mr. Abe Loper
Andy C.
Mr. Andy Crawford
Betty B.
Ms. Betty Brickhouse
Major Betty W.
Major Betty Wise
Gary M.
Mr. Gary Marple
Jim S.
Mr. S. James Sikkema
(Bedford Co.)
John Rice
John Rice
Vice Chair
Mary Lou
Ms. Mary Lou Spiggle
Rob Merryman
Rob Merryman
(Campbell Co.)
Susan Hogg
Treney Tweedy
Ms. Treney Tweedy
William S.
Dr. William Scott